60 Andrassy Boulevard

A recent business visit to Budapest offered many things from this culturally enlightened city. Too much for the limited free time I had during the visit.

One of my local hosts had emailed me some “things to do” – pubs, restaurants, museums etc. Most of the items were a 3 word title in a bulleted list, some with a handful of words.

Except one. It had two sentences comprising 53 words. I said to my host, “this is meant to be different?”

“Yes”.

I had never heard of this place so there was no preparation. All I had was some historical knowledge, a place to visit and a desire to write.

Some knowledge of a troubled past. A place to visit on Andrassy Boulevard. To write about the House of Terror.

go to Part 1: Budapest

One thought on “60 Andrassy Boulevard

  1. Pingback: Part 11: Janos’s Request | chailleann

Leave a Reply

